Awards Judges

First Name Last Name Company Title
Zoher Abdoolcarim TIME Asia Asia Editor
Thomas Abraham University of Hong Kong Director, Master of Journalism Programme and Public Health Media Programme, and Associate Professor of Practice.
Roy Appleton The Dallas Morning News Staff writer
Jasper Becker Asia Weekly Publisher
Keith Bradsher The New York Times HK Bureau Chief
Joseph Chan School of Journalism and Communication, The Chinese University of Hong Kong Professor
K C Chan Hong Kong Economic Journal Deputy Publisher and President of EJ Digital
Pui-king Chan Journalism and Media Studies Centre, HKU Honorary Lecturer
Quinton Chan Weber Shandwick Vice President
Wade Chan Hong Kong Baptist University Lecturer
Ying Chan Journalism and Media Studies Centre, The University of Hong Kong Director & Professor
George Chen South China Morning Post Financial Editor
Allen Cheng Institutional Investor Inc. Managing Director of Institutional Investor Magazine Group (Asia)
Siu Wai Cheung School of Communication, Hong Kong  Baptist University Senior Lecturer and Associate Programme Director
Bonnie Chiu Hong Kong Baptist University Senior Lecturer
Joyce Choi Bloomberg Photo Editor
Judith Clarke Hong Kong Baptist University Associate Professor, Journalism Department
Dean C K Cox Hong Kong Baptist University Multimedia Journalism Teacher, Journalism Department
Gerry Doyle The New York TImes Assistant Business Editor — Asia
Mathew Driskill Thomson Reuters Senior Editor
Bob Drogin Los Angeles Times Washington Deputy Bureau Chief
Siddhartha Dubey Brookings India Director, Operations & Communications
Graham Earnshaw China Economic Review Publisher
Miles Edelsten The Associated Press News director
Robin Ewing Hong Kong Baptist University Reporting lecturer, Journalism Department
William Foreman University of Michigan Global Communications Manager
Brian Fowler Bloomberg News Managing Editor, Japan, Korea
Josh Friedman Columbia Journalism School former director of international programs at Columbia University
King-wa Fu Journalism and Media Studies Centre, HKU Assistant Professor
Wai Kong Fung Apple Daily Hong Kong Editotrial Columnist
Ian Gill Not relevant Freelance
Danny Gittings HKU School of Professional and Continuing Education Assistant Professor, College of Humanities and Law
Paul Goddard Freelance Freelance
Nisha Gopalan Wall Street Journal Asia Deals Editor
Wei Gu Wall Street Journal Head of original reporting for CWSJ
Steve Guo HK Baptist University Head, Dept. of Journalism
Tim Hamlett HKBU consultant
Alexandra Harney Thomson Reuters Special correspondent
Brant Houston University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Knight Chair in Investigative and Enterprise Reporting
Terril Jones Freelance Freelance
Masato Kajimoto The University of Hong Kong Lecturer, Journalism and Media Studies Centre
Barry Kalb The University of Hong Kong Honorary Lecturer, Journalism and Media Studies Centre
Glenda Korporaal The Australian Senior Business Writer
Anne Kruger University of Hong Kong Teacher
Elaine Kurtenbach The Associated Press Correspondent, Business Writer
Vivian Kwok Bloomberg Businessweeek/Chinese Editor-in-Chief
Carol Lai Akita International University Associate Professor, Graduate Program in Global Communication
Cheryl Lai Thinking Taiwan Forum Editor
C K Lau Hong Kong Baptist University Principal Lecturer
Kelvin Lee Academy of Film, Hong Kong Baptist University Senior Lecturer
Urban Lehner none none
Charlotte Li Bloomberg Editor-at-Large, Bloomberg Businessweek
Daisy Li Next Media Interactive Ltd News Director
Adrian James Libunao University of Hong Kong Online media producer
Caroline Lin National Taiwan University Associate Professor
Bertil Lintner Asia Pacific Media Services Freelance Writer
Kin-ming Liu South China Morning Post Former Deputy Chief Editor, Multi-Media Content
Darren Long Haymarket Media Limited Senior Art Editor
Louise Lucas Financial Times Asia News Editor
MaryKay Magistad Freelance Journalist/writer/East Asia specialist
William Mallard Reuters Deputy Bureau Chief
Philip McClellan International New York Times Asia Editor
Jane Meacham Sustainable Investments Institute Contract research analyst
William Mellor Bloomberg News Senior Writer
Kees Metselaar JMSC Honorary Lecturer
Lee Miller Bloomberg News Editor-at-large
Ken Moritsugu The Associated Press Tokyo Bureau Chief
Gene Mustain Gene Mustain Editorial Consulting President
Adam Najberg The Wall Street Journal Digital Editor
Dean Napolitano The Wall Street Journal Senior Editor
Lin Neumann Strategic Review Publisher
Joyce Nip The University of Sydney Senior lecturer
Bret Okeson Bloomberg TOP Editor
Abe Peck Medill School / Northwestern University Director of Business to Business Communication Professor Emeritus in Service Medill / Consultant
David Pilling Financial Times Asia Editor
David Plott Global Asia Managing Editor
Carolyn Qu Thomson Reuters Deputy Editor of Chinese news
Ross Ramsey Texas Tribune Executive Editor
Eli Reed University of Texas at Austin Clinical Professor
Shubhrangshu Roy Financial Chronicle Editor in Chief
John Saeki Agence France-Presse Head of English graphics Hong Kong region
Michael Schuman Time Magazine Asia Business Correspondent
Yee-lan Sham Department of Communication and Journalism, Hong Kong Shu Yan University Part-time teacher
Assif Shameen The Edge Consulting Editor
Kamal Siddiqi The Express Tribune Editor
Kevin Sites The University of Hong Kong Associate professor of practice
Craig S Smith New York Times Managing Director, China
Daniel Sneider Stanford University Associate Director for Research, Walter H. Shorenstein Asia-Pacific Research Center
Anthony Spaeth The JoongAng Daily Chief Editor
Tzen-ping Su Advance Media Social Enterprise Company Ltd. Chairman
Leon Suen Lumenvsium Director
Keen-man Tai Radio Television Hong Kong Deputy Director of Broadcasting (Programmes)
Shih Ying Tan Leap Limited Director
William Tarrant Reuters News Enterprise Editor, Asia
Nora Tejada Freelance Photographer
Edith Terry Cotton Tree productions Managing Director
Jeffrey Timmermans The University of Hong Kong Director, Bachelor of Journalism programme
Heather Timmons Quartz Asia Correspondent
Yiu Ming To Department of Journalism, Hong Kong Baptist University Assistant Professor
Rusty Todd The University of Texas at Austin Professor
Eldes Tran The International New York Times Copy editor
Brad Tyer Texas Observer Managing Editor
Pedro Ugarte Agence France-Presse (AFP) Photo Director Asia-Pacific
Jeremy Wagstaff Thomson Reuters chief technology correspondent, asia
Tamas Waliczky City University of Hong Kong Professor
Qihua Wang  Harun Report Editor-in-Chief
Xiang-Wei Wang South China Morning Post Editor in Chief
Bettina Wassener International New York Times Economics/business correspondent
Doreen Weisenhaus The University of Hong Kong Associate Professor and Director of the Media Law Project, Journalism and Media Studies Centre
Laurel West Economist Group Asia Director, Industry & Management Research
May Wong Hong Kong Design Institute Lecturer
Herbert Wu EuroFinance, the Economist Group. Head of Editorial., Asia Pacific
Yin-chuen Wu CommonWealth Magazine Managing Editor
Li Xin Dow Jones/Chinese Wall Street Journal Editor-in-Chief
Lea Yang Condé Nast Interculture Group Senior Project Director
Chris Yeung Hong Kong Economic Journal Co., Ltd Deputy Chief Editor
Michael Yiannakis Freelance Journalist
Eunice Yoon CNBC Senior Correspondent
Li Yuan The Wall Street Journal Chinese Edition Managing Editor
William Zheng South China Morning Post Chief Editor  of SCMP Chinese
James Zhu Radio Free Asia Chief Correspondent
Brian Zittel International Herald Tribune Editor, Opinion Pages